PA HIT Day 2019 - Awards Ceremony

April 29, 6:00pm, EDT - 8:00pm, EDT

Café Fresco. 215 North 2nd Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1468




The three PA HIMSS chapters will be recognizing legislative leaders with an awards ceremony on Monday, April 29, 2019 in Harrisburg, PA as part of our HIT advocacy efforts.  A reception will follow the awards ceremony.

Event to honor those that have made contributions to legislation around Healthcare Information Technology in PA. Awardees include:

Executive Award. Hon. Teresa D. Miller, J.D., Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Human Services

Legislative Award. Representative Bryan Cutler. Member, PA House of Representatives, Majority Leader, District 100. Radiology Background, Lancaster General School of Radiology (1995), Widener University, J.D. (2006). Widener University Certificate in Health Care (2006).

Life-Time Achievement Award: Mr. Patrick Keating, Chief Information Officer, PA Department of Health/PA Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs. Adjunct Professor, Penn State University (18 years). PA Department of Public Welfare – Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse (1987-1990).

Leadership Award: Ms. Alexandra (Alix) Goss. Vice President, and Senior Consultant, Imprado / DynaVet Solutions. Member, Full Committee HHS/National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics (NCVHS). Member, Executive Subcommittee, HHS/National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics (NCVHS).

Staffer of the Year Awards:

Ms. Diane Acri-Sheffer, Esq., Counsel to Senator Jake Corman, Senate Majority Leader.

Mr. Wayne Crawford, Esq., Executive Director of the House Republican Professional Licensure Committee.\

Special thanks to our event sponsors, Keystone First and Unisys, for supporting this evening!