CPAHIMSS Board Directors

Nominations for CPA HIMSS Board Now Open

Interested in making a difference in health IT in Central Pennsylvania? The Central Pennsylvania Chapter of HIMSS is accepting nominations to its Board.

This Chapter holds the distinction of being the 50th Chapter chartered in the 50th year of HIMSS, the first chapter to honor legislators who help support health IT initiatives, was the second HIMSS chapter in the nation to have a HIT Workforce Development & Training Committee and the first to hold a statewide Workforce Development and Training conference.

Service on the CPA HIMSS Board is an excellent opportunity for professional development, networking and active engagement.

Please submit nominations and/or questions to

Board Officers

President - Buddy Gillespie, Contact

President-Elect - Robert Sheesley, Contact

President Emeritus - Mark W. Stevens, Contact

Treasurer - Dave Grinberg, Contact

Secretary - Barry Boyer, Contact

At-Large Board Members

Advocacy - Vinny Sakore, Contact

Communications & Web - Leslie Amorós, Contact

HIE Liaison - Jim Younkin, Contact

Membership & Social Media - Teresa Younkin, Contact

Programs - Robert Sheesley, Contact

Sponsorship - Kim Ireland, Contact

Workforce Development & Training - Dave Grinberg, Contact

Member-at-Large - Nathan Elliot, Contact

Member-at-Large - Michael Jones, Contact

Member-at-Large - David Lee Scher, MD, Contact

Member-at-Large - Kim Suda, Contact

Member-at-Large - Karena Weikel, Contact